top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarías at Sampaguitas

Poetry by Neen Ramos

Prayer Sung While Eyes Closed


Defiance will carry me through my last days,

Amidst the terror of the night, over the coastal waters of Cavite,

swarming with muddy talaba and tahong, where my passion once

sustained me from my poems written in protest to the disinfected

white bed, and when I wake up, I’ll never really remember it.




Neen Ramos is a Pinay (Filipina) who loves to devour pop culture and random stuff on the Internet. A lover of good books and a cup of coffee, her Spotify playlist keeps her sane as she juggles her remote work and TV show marathons. She's a self-proclaimed foodie and a habitual bargain addict. You can find her aspirational Insta-poet alter ego (@whatneenwrites) on Twitter and Instagram.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2018 by Marias at Sampaguitas. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page