top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarías at Sampaguitas

Welcome to Marias at Sampaguitas

Updated: Dec 19, 2018

We are only two days old, and I am astounded at the traction we've received in such a short amount of time. I am ecstatic to read the work already sent over to our email (and I never imagined that I would find a person as nervous and anxious as myself excited to see incoming emails at such a rate)!


I want this mag to be open to anyone and everyone. I want to read work from writers who have never submitted before and work from those who are familiar with the thrill and adrenaline of acceptance and the bittersweet taste of rejection. I want to hear from you!


Our general submissions are officially open, and I will diligently pore over your work. I understand the vulnerability it takes to submit a piece, so I will do my best to provide adequate reasoning and explanation if it is a rejection. Of course, if it is an acceptance, you will find my elation to match yours!


We are still in the progress of finalizing the issue guidelines and theme. If you would like to stay up-to-date with us, we are definitely more active on our Twitter, SampaguitaMaria. Otherwise, we are also on Instagram and Facebook as MariasAtSampaguitas. Thank you for giving us a chance and for trusting your work with us. We can't wait to give your writing a home.



88 views0 comments
bottom of page