top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarías at Sampaguitas

Poetry by Travis Cravey

The Hunt

The pronghorn, skittish, dodge over the other side of an arroyo. My rifle never  left my side. Thinking of you, I lost sight of why I was there. You don’t walk through the grassland of New Mexico for pleasure, after all. I don’t think of you for any other reason. New Mexico has its purpose and can keep it. I put my sad, slumped shoulder  to mine.

Travis Cravey (he/him) is a maintenance mechanic in Southeastern Pennsylvania. He is an editor with @malarkeybooks and @versezine. He’s happy to show you his stories if you’re interested. He’s on twitter (@traviscravey) if you want to. This poem was published with permission from the poet. The poem first appeared on Cravey's personal Twitter account.

340 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page