top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarías at Sampaguitas

Poetry by Juliette Sebock

Swooning/Falling


When I fall to the ground,

I imagine I'm stumbling into your waiting arms,

in a world where you're there

and ready to catch me,

in a lifetime where

I never meet the ground.


As the world starts to blur,

I imagine your hand reaching out,

secure, steady, breaking my fall

with a grounding touch.


When the universe seems at its end,

I imagine we're lying side-by-side

as the ship sinks, grounds, collapses,

and the world implodes

in a moment's fall.




Juliette Sebock is the author of Mistakes Were Made and has work in publications including Royal Rose Mag and Cauldron Anthology. She is the editor-in-chief of Nightingale & Sparrow and runs a lifestyle blog, For the Sake of Good Taste. When she isn't writing (and sometimes when she is) she can be found with a cup of coffee and her cat, Fitz. She can be reached at her website and across social media at @juliettesebock. She is a regular contributor of Marías at Sampaguitas.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page