top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarías at Sampaguitas

1 Poem by Kimberly Te


Rose Colored Mirror

I realized that I saw myself more like the way he saw me.

The way that my imperfections didn’t exist.

How the things I hated about myself

Were beautiful

How the parts of me I never noticed

Were perfect

He would whisper my dreams into my ears in the night


Until the moonlight faded

How do I wash words like that away

Without feeling imperfect all over again.

I loved that carved image more than me.

But it was never real.

It was all just words from the part of his mind

That loved me the least.


Kimberly Te is a Cambodian American video producer and filmmaker raised in Northern Virginia and currently based in NYC. Instagram: @Kooliokookie & Twitter: @Kooliokookie

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page